Scholarship Application Period is Open

Carleton A. Friday Scholarship
Kenneth G. Weckel Scholarship

The MWFPA Friday/Weckel Scholarship application period is now open.

Both scholarships offer $2,500 awards to deserving undergraduate students who are majoring in agriculture or food science within the University of Wisconsin system (Madison, Platteville and River Falls).

Each student needs to complete only one application and required financial forms to apply for both the Carleton A. Friday and Kenneth G. Weckel scholarships. Please make sure you have printed a copy of the current year’s application/deadline or it will not be accepted (deadline for application submission and all required information is listed on the application forms).

2021 Carlton A. Friday Scholarship Award Winners

Hannah Lemke (UW Platteville)
Erin Springer (UW Madison)
Danielle Stroinski (UW River Falls)
Ryan Stunkel  (UW Platteville)

2021 Kenneth G. Weckel Award Winners

Gaelen Combs (UW Madison)
Bridget Kaari (UW River Falls)
Joseph Schlies (UW River Falls)

DOwnload application

Midwest Food Products Association Scholarship

The MWFPA Scholarship application period is now open. 

In 2021, the Midwest Food Products Association Scholarship awarded 14 $1,000 scholarships to deserving children of parents or guardians who are employees of MWFPA member companies and are a high school senior or post-secondary student accepted into, or attending any post-secondary school, in the United States. A post-secondary school means an institution of higher education including a vocational and technical college, two-and four-year colleges and private trade schools. Winning applicants may attend these schools with any major of study.

2021 MWFPA Scholarship Award Winners

McKenna Bell – Can Lines Engineering, Brillion, WI
Alexandra Beus – Reyco Systems, Boise, ID
Taylor Dreyer – McCain Foods, Cumberland, WI
Samantha Even – Seneca Foods, Reedsburg, WI
Weston Fields – Seneca Foods, Beaver Dam, WI
Lillian Frasure – Urschel Laboratories, Winamac, IN
Kylie Havlin – Urschel Laboratories, Valparaiso, IN
Andrew Hopp – Bonduelle, Brandon, WI
Heidi Hutton – Faribault Foods, Northfield, MN
Alexis Kwak – Chippewa Valley Bean, Ridgeland, WI
Hayden Metzger – Harris Moran, Salem, OR
Miguel Reyes Quintana – Lakeside Foods, Manitowoc, WI
Payton Scharl – Lakeside Foods, Sheboygan, WI
Allison Stauner – Lakeside Foods, Amery, WI

download application

Applications should be mailed by the date listed on the application to:

MWFPA – HR Committee
4600 American Pkwy, Suite 210 
Madison, WI 53718-8334 

You can also email applications to:

Without the support of members and friends, we would not be able to offer these scholarships to deserving kids. Please consider donating!

Click here to donate!