Friday/Weckel Scholarship Award Winners Announced!

MWFPA has selected six candidates to receive Friday/Weckel scholarships for the 2019-20 academic year. Each recipient will receive $1,500. The winners are as follows:

Carlton A. Friday Scholarship Award
1. Madeline Melby -UW River Falls
2. Miranda Arndt- UW River Falls
3. Jordan McLane- UW Platteville

Kenneth G. Weckel Scholarship Award
1. Virginia Lee – UW River Falls
2. Fangruo (Ingrid) Zhou – UW Madison
3. Eleanor Hanson – UW Madison

Letters have been sent to each recipient notifying them as to their selection and inviting them to the convention in December. Those who were not awarded scholarships will also be informed of the Committee’s decision.

Thanks to the HR Committee for all their time and effort in reviewing the various applications and selecting the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *