U.S., Mexico, Canada Ministers To Sign Trade Pact Nov. 30

According to Reuters, cabinet ministers from the United States, Mexico and Canada will sign a new trade agreement on Nov. 30.

The deal will be signed in Buenos Aires, Argentina, the Mexican Economy Minister Ildefonso Guajardo told reporters at an event in Mexico City. Argentina is hosting the G20 international forum for governments and central bank governors.

Legislators from the three countries still have to approve the pact, officially known as the United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA), before it goes into effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *