MWFPA Awards $17,000 In Scholarships

The MWFPA Human Resources Committee has selected 17 applicants to each receive $1,000 in MWFPA Scholarships.  The recipients and the companies with which a parent or guardian are employed, as well as their home city, are as follows:

Bailey Adams Seneca Foods, Plover, WI
Faith Buhrandt Seneca Foods, Suring, WI
Chase Christopherson Brakebush Brothers, Alden, MN
 Olivia Curtis Hydrite Chemical Co., Prairie du Sac, WI
 Teaera Fabian Bush Brothers & Co., Augusta, WI
 Trevor Geerdts Bondeuelle USA, Fairwater, WI
 Ashley Hancock Del Monte Foods, Ottawa, IL
 Alexis Kwak Chippewa Valley Bean Co., Ridgeland, WI
 Mariah Lelewicz Wisconsin Lift Truck Corp., Waukesha, WI
 Zachary LeVene Lakeside Foods, St. Paul, MN
 Adrienne Metzger Harris Moran Seed Co., Salem, OR
 Cassandra Russo Illinois Foundation Seeds, Inc.,Tuscola, IL
 Sophia Sanchez Birds Eye Foods (Pinnacle Foods), Williams Bay, WI
 Martina Schulz Nelson-Jameson, Inc., Arpin, WI
 Georgia Stangel Razorback Farms, Kewaunee, WI
 Jessalyn Wallace-Leece McCain Foods USA, Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 Taylor Wegner Del Monte Foods, Princeton, WI
Congratulations to the winners! Letters have been sent to all who applied informing them of the results. Thanks to the HR Committee for all their time and effort in reviewing the various applications and selecting the finalists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *